Water Treatment Building

Wyoming Association of Rural Water Systems Award with the Wyoming Bucking HorseAwards presented to the City of Torrington Water / Wastewater Department and the year received:

  • American Water Works Association (AWWA) Outstanding Water Treatment Plant Award 2012
  • Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality (WYDEQ) Louise Cordova Award Dedication to Operators and Operator Certifications for the State of Wyoming:
    • Tom Troxel 2012
  • Wyoming Water Quality (WWQ) and Pollution Control Association (PCA) George Michael Award, for Outstanding Achievement in Utility Management:
    • Chris Powell 2014
  • WWQ and PCA Good House Keeping Award:
    • Dale Radford 2018
  • WWQ and PCA Dr. Robert L. Champlin Award, for Outstanding Ability Aggressive Learning, Desire and Exemplary Service in Water Plant Operation:
    • Jeff Craig 2018
  • WWQ and PCA Day Evans Award For Outstanding Ability, Aggressive Learning, Desire and Exemplary Service in Collections:
    • Matt Heilbrun 2018